ACHA Committees

Each January, the incoming ACHA president appoints interested members of the ACHA to standing and ad-hoc committees. The terms range from one to three years. If you are interested in serving on one of these committees, please contact Charles Strauss, ACHA Executive Secretary-Treasurer at [email protected].

Program Committee

  • Tom Rzeznik, Seton Hall University, Chair of 2024 Annual Meeting in San Francisco
  • Monica Mercado, Colgate University, Chair of 2025 Annual Meeting in New York City
  • Timothy Dulle, Fordham University, Chair of 2026 Annual Meeting in Chicago
  • Michael Pasquier, Louisiana State University, 2023 ACHA President (ex officio)
  • Charles T. Strauss, Mount St. Mary’s University, ACHA Executive Director (ex officio)

Finance Committee

  • Michael Pasquier (chair), Louisiana State University,2023 ACHA President
  • Brenna Moore, Fordham University, 2022 ACHA President
  • Charles T. Strauss, Mount St. Mary’s University, ACHA Executive Director
  • Mary Beth Fraser Connolly, Purdue University Northwest, ACHA Treasurer
  • Elisabeth Davis, 2023-2026
  • Eric Wood, Fordham University (ex officio)

Elections Board

  • Justin Poche (convener), College of the Holy Cross
  • Anthony Smith, University of Dayton,
    2023 ACHA Vice President/2024 President-elect
  • Charles T. Strauss, Mount St. Mary’s University, ACHA Executive Director
  • Kyle Roberts, 3rd Year Executive Council Representative
  • Shannen Dee Williams, University of Dayton, 2nd Year Executive Council Representative

Electronic Media Committee

  • Mary Beth Fraser Connolly (chair), Purdue University, Northwest
  • Kate Feighery, Archivist, Archdiocese of New York
  • Jack Downey, University of Rochester
  • Allison Isidore, University of Iowa, ACHA Assistant Director
  • Andrew Metzger, ACHA Web Administrator (ex officio)
  • Jessica Nelson, Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art
  • Charles T. Strauss, Mount St. Mary’s University, ACHA Director (ex officio)

Membership Committee

  • Peter Cajka, University of Notre Dame, Chair
  • Dennis Castillo, St. Mary’s Seminary and University
  • Katherine A. Dugan, Springfield College
  • Alyssa Maldonada-Estrada, Kalamazoo College
  • David Roach, Baylor University

Virtual Seminar Committee

  • Jack Lee Downey, Chair, University of Rochester
  • Paula Kane, University of Pittsburgh
  • Kathleen Holscher, University of New Mexico